Thy browser is outdated

To experience all features of Bubbles please download any popular modern browser:

Why do I need an up-to-date browser?
  • Newer browsers protect you better against viruses and other threats
  • Every new browser generation improves speed and experience
  • Websites using new technology will be displayed more correctly

If you are on a computer that is maintained by an admin and you cannot install a new browser, ask your admin about it.

If you can't change your browser because of compatibility issues, think about installing a second browser for browsing and keep the old one for the compatibility.

Stasi Child

Stasi Child

Log in to earn Earn Smart Points it's great to shop & save money but better when you're rewarded with fantastic products of your choosing. earn smart points with every purchase & receive even more points for being a savvy shopper. Learn more about Smart Points
when you buy this product.


***WINNER OF THE CWA ENDEAVOUR HISTORICAL DAGGER***, The bestselling chilling crime thriller - perfect for fans of Child 44 and Deutschland 83, East Berlin, 1975, When Oberleutnant Karin Muller is called to investigate a teenage girl's body at the foot of the Wall, she imagines she's seen it all before. But when she arrives she realises this is a death like no other. It seems the girl was trying to escape - but from the West. Muller is a member of the People's Police, but in East Germany her power only stretches so far. The Stasi want her to discover the identity of the girl, but assure her the case is otherwise closed - and strongly discourage her from asking questions. The evidence doesn't add up, and it soon becomes clear the crime scene has been staged. But this is not a regime that tolerates a curious mind, and Muller doesn't realise that the trail she's following will lead her dangerously close to home . . . Stasi Child is David Young's brilliant and page-turning debut novel. PRAISE FOR STASI CHILD, Longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year, Times Crime Book of the Month, Telegraph Pick of the Week, 'Chilling' Daily Telegraph, 'Extremely engaging' Sunday Express, 'Can't get enough cold-war Germany after Deutschland 83? This is your latest reading companion' Shortlist, 'Superb. A thrilling Cold War mystery that reminded me of Robert Harris at his best.' - Mason Cross, author ofThe Samaritan. 'Deft, assured storytelling, a compelling new detective and a fascinating setting - I was up late to finish it!' - Gilly Macmillan, author of Burnt Paper Sky, 'One of the best reads I've had in ages. With its masterful intertwining of dual storylines and its stark portrayal of life behind the Berlin Wall, this is a cracking debut.' - David Jackson, bestselling author of Cry Baby
Product ID:
Bubbles Product Code: 24036055
Condition: New, packed / sealed
Sold by Waterstones

Offers and Bargains in Books

Similar Products

Please type in your email. This is not a valid email.

Haven't found what you were looking for?

Take a look at our special Bargains and Vouchers

Offers and Bargains in Books


Sign up for Special Offers and earn 100 Smart Points!

No spam. Your personal details are never shared with third parties without your permission.

Stay notified about your favourites when prices or availability changes

Join Bubbles and we'll keep track of what matters to you.

Registration is free. We'll never desclose your details to third parties without your permission.

I already have an account